Garlic Experiment Update

by aliceinloubieland

Hi everyone. So it has been 16 days since I started this little experiment. Here are some data that I’ve collected. I will not be showing any nail photos today.

These 2 graphs show everyday measurements.

Graph 1 Test

 

Image

Graph 2 Control

Image

These 2 graphs show change of day 1 to day x.

Graph 3 Test

Image

Graph 4 Control

Image

I’ve been having a lot of problems with my right index finger as it keeps flaking and today it broke on the nail line left side. I don’t know whether to keep going with this experiment and state my findings or to keep going for the remaining month. I can clearly state that if I stop right now, I won’t have any conclusive evidence. I believe that the use of garlic on nails gives a temporary effect of stronger nails therefore garlic has to be used religiously to keep nails hard but I have no way of measuring this without a force gauge and more time. I can conclude that garlic use makes minimal difference in nail growth with evidence in graphs 3 and 4.

So I hope this experiment helps a bit. Thanks for reading and have a wonderful evening!

