Day 6 Garlic Experiment

by aliceinloubieland

Hi everyone. So I’m just going to update you all on my experiment. It’s not the 7th day yet but I have photos and data I wanted to share. So yeah. I’ll just get to it.

Day 3 LH (Excuse the garlic particles on my hands!)

ImageImage

For some reason I didn’t take any photos of my right hand from day 2 to day 4.

LH Day 4

Image

LH Day 5

Image

RH Day 5 (So my RI chipped badly on day 4! I’m so sad but that’s okay. After the yellow grows out, I plan to cut my nails.)

Image

LH Day 6

Image

RH Day 6

Image

I recorded some data today which will include increase/decrease difference between day 1 and day 6 in parentheses.

LH (inches)

  • LT – between 1/2 and 9/16 (+1/64)
  • LI – 9/16 (+1/32)
  • LM – 17/32 (no difference)
  • LR – 9/16 (+1/32)
  • LP – 7/16 (no difference)

RH (inches)

  • RT – between 1/2 and 17/32 (+1/64)
  • RI – 17/32 (+1/32)
  • RM – between 1/2 and 17/32 (+1/64)
  • RR – 17/32 (no difference)
  • RP – 1/2 (+1/32)

Right now the data is amazing. There’s more growth on the control group than the test. I can’t wait for the month to pass to see if garlic does make a difference in nail growth and strengthening. Hope you enjoyed today’s post. Thanks for reading and have a great day!

