OPI Tickle My France-y

by aliceinloubieland

Hi everyone. I’ve been into polish lately so I thought I’d share with you another bottle from my collection. Now I know OPI Tickle My France-y has many reviews and swatches already but I must say, Tickle My France-y is quite an oddball. From the Fall 2008 Collection de France, it is considered a pinky nude. For me, I can’t say it’s truly a nude. It looks more of a dirty dusty pink. In certain lights, the color changes dramatically from dusty rose pink in the sunlight to a nude indoors.

Image

My photos aren’t the best and excuse the bubbles. I was in a rush when I did this mani.  This one is near the window on a cloudy day.

Image

Image

And the third photo is indoors away from the window.

In my opinion, this polish won’t necessarily give anyone true mannequin hands. It’s too pink. Although I am a lover of nudes and beiges, I am still looking for my nude HG. For now, this isn’t necessary my go-to polish when I want a nude mani. I stick with OPI DS Classic and Barefoot in Barcelona for now which are more golden and tan. What do you think of Tickle My France-Y? Thanks for reading and have a great day!

